Play Video

About the project

Category: Monográfico

Luces is the result of the joint work between Opus 22 and the Madrid composer Alicia Díaz de la Fuente.

The bond of friendship that unites the ensemble with the composer and the connection they feel with her music, prompted them to work first hand with her and perform this concert proposal.

The idea of making a monograph on Díaz de la Fuente also arose from the need to vindicate the role of women in the current compositional panorama.

The program consists of five solo pieces, a duo and two quartets, including works from Díaz de la Fuente’s catalog, as well as newly created works commissioned by Opus 22.


  • Como brisa de otoño para violín, clarinete, saxofón y piano (2019)
  • A través del océano, sobre un sendero de luz dorada para violín y piano (2014)
  • Bajo el silencio para clarinete solo (2005)
  • Homenaje para piano (2007)
  • Un templo para Isis para violín solo (2006/2007)
  • Nueva composición para saxofón solo (2018)
  • Té de luces para piano (2010/2011)
  • Más allá del horizonte para violín, clarinete, saxofón y piano (2019) *

* Obra comisionada por Opus 22